The Mighty Mountain

On the mountain top everything is composed but when the pesky humans come it becomes hell on earth. 

I will still stand fiercely; those insignificant things think there’re superior, but I will rule among them. 

My make-believe peace will make them think I’m admirable, but think not. 

Desperately, the abysmal humans make an escape, out of my mountain top. 

They think there’re clever, hiding for weeks inside caves that are carved inside of me. 

Dangerous and dominating I stand patiently, waiting for the intrepid explores to invade my land. 

My face, crippled by your pickaxes as you climb (and you try) to reach my beautiful peak. 

You will never succeed. 

Not in a million years. 

One thought on “The Mighty Mountain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *